Absa Bank Botswana – Ms Yvonne Matsoarelo Maitin resigns as an independent non-executive director

By Published On: October 15th, 2021Categories: Corporate announcement

In compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of JSE Limited (“JSE”), NewFunds hereby notifies its securities holders of the following changes to the board of directors of the company (“the Board”) of NewFunds with effect from 1 October 2021.

Ms Yvonne Matsoarelo Maitin, has resigned as an independent non-executive director and member of the Audit, Risk and Compliance Committee of the NewFunds.

The Board thanks Ms Maitin for her contribution and service to the success of the Manager and NewFunds and wishes her well in her future endeavours.

A further announcement will be made as soon as a replacement has been appointed.

1 October 2021